Click here to sign up for virtual information sessions.



Count Me In!

On any given day, there are more than 3,000 children involved in the foster care system. The ultimate goal of the Department of Family Services is to help our children reunite with their families. This is where we need you! We need loving foster parents to provide temporary care and stability for our children. However, we know that not everyone can become a foster parent. That is okay, we have other ways you can help. Whether that is donating to Peggy’s Attic, becoming a CASA or just raising awareness, there are ways you can make a difference. So…what are you waiting for? It's time to say Count Me In!

Clark County Family Services is now offering virtual foster care information sessions. Attending an information session is the first step to learning more about foster care and the requirements. The information sessions will be conducted through Webex.

Families that are interested in becoming a foster home, please visit countmein.vegas to fill out the interest form on the home page. A representative will then reach out to you directly to provide the login information.

The April information schedule will be as follows:
Information Sessions
Saturday, May 16, at 9 a.m.
Tuesday, May 19, at 4 p.m.
Saturday, May 23, at 9 a.m.
Tuesday, May 26 at 4 p.m.
Saturday, May 30 at 9 a.m.
Tuesday, June 2 at 4 p.m.
Saturday, June 6 at 9 a.m.
Tuesday, June 9, at 4 p.m.
Saturday, June 13 at 9 a.m.
Tuesday, June 16 at 4 p.m.
Saturday, June 20 at 9 a.m.
Tuesday, June 23 at 4 p.m.
Saturday, June 27 at 9 a.m.
Tuesday, June 30 at 4 p.m.
Tuesday, July 7 at 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 11 at 9 a.m.
Tuesday, July 14 at 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 18 at 9 a.m.
Tuesday, July 21 at 4 p.m.
Saturday, July 25 at 9 a.m.
Tuesday, July 28 at 4 p.m.

*Please note the RSVP deadlines:
Monday, 1 p.m. for Tuesday Information Sessions and
Friday, 1 p.m. for Saturday Information Sessions

Foster Parent Licensing Timeline

statistics


%
are removed from families are under 6 yrs old
are waiting for a foster home each month
%
of kids in care are part of a sibling group

Current Foster Families